Print Friendly, PDF & Email

End User Portal – My Phone

What you need to know

The End User Portal, otherwise known as the My Phone Portal, is intended for End Users of the Business Digital Voice Service.

The My Phone Portal can be found at the following URL: https://businessdigital.verizon.com/myphone

*Please Note: Only the site administrator can setup users in the My Phone portal. Ask your site administrator if you do not have access into the My Phone portal.

Help Topics

The following topics will help you with common My Phone related questions:

A. I am locked out of My Phone, how do I reset my Password?

If you have been locked out of the My Phone due to an incorrect password you have to ability to request a new password from the My Phone portal login screen.

Please Note: Your site administrator can also reset your My Phone password for you at any time from the My Account admin portal. Ask your site administrator for assistance with your password.

To reset your My Phone password:

  1. Go to the My Phone login page at https://businessdigital.verizon.com/myphone Click the Forgot Password link.
  1. Enter your User ID (which is your Username).
  2. Click Reset Password. A temporary password will be emailed to you.

  1. When you have retrieved the new temporary password, return to the My Phone Login Page and enter your Username and temporary Password.
  2. Then click Login. You will be prompted to change your Password.
  3. Choose a replacement Password and enter it in the New Password field. Please note: Passwords must be at least eight characters long and include one letter, and one number or special character.
  4. Confirm the new Password and click the Change Password button.

B. How do I see another User’s line on my BDV Polycom phone?

To see another User’s line on your BDV Polycom phone you must first set up the Sharing feature. The Sharing feature allows you to have other User’s lines displayed on your phone. Once configured, you can place calls from those lines and answer calls on those lines. This feature must be set up by your administrator in the My Account portal. Once Sharing is enabled on your BDV Polycom phone, you will see that User’s line on one of your line appearances. Please Note: Each telephone number can be shared a maximum of 5 times including the Business Digital Voice Mobile and desktop application.
To place a call from a shared line:
1. Press the line button next to the line you would like to place the call from.
2. Enter the phone number and press dial.
To receive a call from a shared line:
3. When the shared line is ringing, press the line key.

C. How do I program my Speed Dial contacts?

  1. Click on the My Contacts tab.
  2. You will be on your Personal Directory page.
  3. To add a new number, enter a descriptive name for the number, e.g., mobile phone, in the Name field and enter the number in the Phone Number field. You can also set the new user to a Speed Dial Code from the drop-down list.

Note:You can set up to 100 (00-99) speed dial codes for your frequently called numbers, referred to as Speed Dial numbers. Note: The speed dials you create here do not sync with any speed dials you create on your VoIP Desk Phone, however can be dialed from your VoIP Desk phone. They can also be dialed from your UC-One Desktop Application (softphone).


  1. Click Add Contact.
  1. To delete a contact from My Contacts, click on the trash icon next to the corresponding name and number you want to delete. When the Pop-Up appears, click Delete.

D. Where is the company phone list of names and extensions?

Within the Dashboard of the My Phone portal, the tab referred to as Directory page. The Directory feature allows you access to the main Directory (Company Directory) and your Personal Directory (My Contacts)

To view your Enterprise Directory:

  1. Login to the My Phone Next Portal.
  2. Click the Directory Page.
  1. The Directory page is your company’s phone list. You cannot edit these numbers, however if you are signed in to the UC-One Desktop Application you can place calls to these users from this page.
  2. Click Export to CSV to export the Company’s Directory to a spreadsheet.

To place a Click to Dial call to these Contacts using either your desktop phone or your UC -Desktop or Mobile Client:

  1. Click the Phone icon for the contact
  2. Pick up your desktop phone or click Answer on your UC-One client.

E. How do I forward my desktop phone to another user’s line?

Three types of call forwarding can be set up on the My Phone Portal:

  • Always – forwards all incoming calls to the destination you choose.
  • When Busy – forwards all incoming calls to the destination you chose while phone is in use or user is set to busy.
  • When no answer – forwarding only occurs when you are away or not answering your phone.

Please Note:In order to select a number to which to forward your calls, you first have to set up this number in the Directory page.

  1. From the My Phone Next Portal, click on the Call Settings page.
  2. Select Call Forwarding from your list of features. To enable, click on the toggle button to the right of the text. When it’s enabled, it will turn to color from gray-scale. To disable, click on the toggle button again, when disabled, it should change from color back to gray-scale.
  3. Select the Call Forwarding option you would like and input a valid number.

  4. Note: If selecting the “When no answer” you will be given a choice to select the number of rings before forwarding the call on to the specified number.

  5. Click the Save button.
 
 
 
 
 

F. If our Internet goes down can I still receive calls?

The Business Continuity feature will send calls to a destination of your choice if you phone is not connected to the network for any reason, such as a power outage, failed Internet connection, or wiring problem.

To modify your Business Continuity settings, from the Call Settings page:

  1. From the My Phone Next Portal, click on the Call Settings page.
  2. Select Business Continuity from your list of features. To enable, click on the toggle button to the right of the text. When it’s enabled, it will turn to color from gray-scale. To disable, click on the toggle button again, when disabled, it should change from color back to gray-scale.
  3. Input a valid number.
  4. Click the Save button.